Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Sadaf Restaurant. We'd love to have your feedback!

Which location did you visit?

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Sadaf Restaurant and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Fariba 4 days ago

Albaloo Polo

Everytime my sister who lives in OC visits me in the Valley, we make plans to eat at Sadaf. We always start with Tahdig with two stews and order Albaloo Polo with Chicken Kabob as an entree. Although we always have the intention of ordering dessert, we end up being too full (the portions are generous). However, we don't ever leave without having the Persian tea. Sadaf holds a dear place in our hearts because of all the memories we have accumulated there over the years. The food is fresh, the service is excellent, and we can stay and catch up as long as we want. Two thumbs up!

Roberto 14 days ago

Sadaf Combination #2

Absolutely yummy! One side of our family are Persian, so we have Persian food all the time, every Holiday and special occasion, so we can be very discriminatory when it gets to Persian food - but Sadaf is the place to have original Persian food that is not home made! All meats are juice, savory and done just right. Their Polos are superb! Soo good that my spouse is just now on his way to pick up another Sadaf Combination for lunch - this time we are trying the Combination #3, which I am sure will be another treat! And we have also tried the individual dishes - and they are all just great! We are so glad that the restaurant has remained open for take-out! I hope to be able to have dine-in again soon. I highly recommend this restaurant to anyone who wants to eat great food!

Sassanhooshyar 25 days ago

Beef Koobideh

Very tender and delicious Good service Good music Good eggplant appetizer 5 star

2truefoodies 26 days ago

Beef Koobideh

We made a video review! Here is the link https://www.tiktok.com/@2truefoodies/video/6867561902738771205

Gginagoldberg 27 days ago

Barg

I love Sadaf. The meat here is amazing, the staff is so friendly, and all of the ingredients are so fresh. You can always expect a great meal when dining here.

Af about 1 month ago

Beef Koobideh

We love their beef koobideh and juicy chicken cooked, juicy, soft and well taste.

Elaine about 2 months ago

Chicken Shish Kabob

My favorite go to meal(s). I don't know how the chicken can be so tender and the veggies so crisp. The cherry rice and Sadaf salad are addicting.

Ryank36 2 months ago

Beef Koobideh

So absolutely juicy and delicious! It comes with a perfectly cooked large portion of rice with saffron and tomato. It's a really great meal and a favorite of mine.

Kenwood80 3 months ago

Hot Drinks

You gotta get the hot mint tea! It's SO fragrant, tasty and satisfying. Next time I'll get two, one to chill and save for the next day.:)

Macmar952 3 months ago

Beef Koobideh

My family love their beef koobideh, cooked, juicy, soft and well blended taste.

Rashmi 3 months ago

Chicken Koobideh

I have been dining at Sadaf for over 4 years now. The food is incredible ans the service is fantastic I have celebrated my Birthday in their private room which was quite a hit, people were still talking about my party a month later and how the food was so amazing. We have celebrated manu occasions and we just come here because why??? The food is just delicious, fresh to order, the basmati rice melts in your mouth and the meat is just so juicy. I love this place so much. I would eat it every day if I could.

Marion 3 months ago

Baghali Polo

Baghali Polo with lamb shank, hummus, and Sadaf Salad with chicken - all SUPERB!!! Best meal we have had in many, many months. This was 70th B'day lunch and could not have been better. Staff so very polite and accommodating. Best rice ever - will definitely return for more. Thank you for a wonderful lunch.

Vickie 4 months ago

Sadaf Combination #2

We tried Sadaf because they supported/fed our firefighters during the terrible fires. The food at Sadaf is amazing & of the highest quality. We choose a local restaurant for takeout each week during this crisis. Sadafs quality & service remains fantastic. We are proud to support this local restaurant.

Sarabakhti 5 months ago

Soltani

Amazing customer service! I ordered food from Florida, to my best fried who just gave birth in Cali. They delivered the food hot, prompt, and they were super super nice!

Kat 5 months ago

Tahdig

Every time I come to Sadaf I get their Tahdig! So so good, you will never be disappointed.

Mnazarbekian 5 months ago

Salmon Kabob

Everything at Sadaf Restaurant is delicious!! Our family favorites are the salmon kabob with sabzi polo and the chicken barg soltani with beef koobideh. Huge portions, fresh, quality food that won't disappoint.

Ggawesome 6 months ago

Baghali Polo

Hello Reynold, I also very much enjoy this dish, and was wondering if you could give me your grandmother's recipe! Could you just post it up here in another review? Thanks so much!

Kksulhani 6 months ago

Chicken Shish Kabob

This is certainly a classic in my home! One of the best kabobs this side of the Mediterranean!

Vanaspati 6 months ago

Juicy Chicken

Who knew chicken could be so good. As the name says, it is Juicy, and flavorful, pairs perfectly when you upgrade to the rice with the dates, raisins and lentils. A meal you will crave immediately after finishing.

Reynold 6 months ago

Baghali Polo

This dish was very good and reminded me of my grandmother's cooking.

Odriab 6 days ago

Adas Polo

Amazing! Always come here for dinner and lunch. Staff is always helpful and kind hearted. We always leave with a smile on our face. Never disappointed. The staff always has a smile on their face and the restaurant overall is very welcoming. :)

Lorraine 25 days ago

Cornish Hen

Delicious and juicy 😋

Karin 26 days ago

Juicy Chicken

The name is so true! This is the juiciest chicken I have ever eaten and so so delicious. I eat at many Persian restaurants and haven't found a chicken this food anywhere. Delicious and healthy!

Misscookalot 27 days ago

Barg

Love the food here so much always an amazing dinner!

Marco about 1 month ago

Koobideh Kabob

The Koobideh Kabob is awesome!

Nicole about 2 months ago

Veggie Fesenjan

This is one of my favorite dishes ever. The blend of walnuts and pomegranate is so unique and it seems to have a hint of chocolate. The veggie fesenjan experience is similar to the grateful smile you get when your hands are cold and someone gives you a warm mug of hot chocolate to hold.

Bonnie about 2 months ago

Juicy Chicken

We love Sadaf especially the cherry rice and juicy chicken. It is my daughters favorite meal of the week!

Kenwood80 3 months ago

Shirazi Salad (Persian Salad)

This is another must get! I'd recommend for the best meal to get the ground meat kabob platter, a side of this salad and their famous hummus. Really light, flavorful food that you don't feel bad about eating since it's so healthy.

Amir 3 months ago

Boneless Chicken

Superb food and service! very satisfied, Korosh and Navid were wonderful in serving us, They are very friendly and professional.

Apremji 3 months ago

Koobideh Combination

Superb food. Been going there since they opened. The food is always hot, fresh and out of this world. The quantity is way more than enough for two meals. My wife orders the Salmon kabab, the salmon portion is impressively huge. The service is excellent and they accommodate all your requests, extra tomatoes and fried Jalapeños. Love this place and visit at least once a week, taking guests there and being confident that they will be thoroughly satisfied and impressed with our choice.

Jafriedlander 3 months ago

Chicken Shish Kabob

Sooooo tender. Best chicken I have ever had. And the portions are incredibly generous! Enough for 2 meals. We eat here 3 times a week!

Karenajacobs 4 months ago

Juicy Chicken

We used to go to a different Persian restaurant in Agoura until friends recommended Sadaf. We are hooked on the Juicy Chicken; I get it with the cherry rice which adds a tart fruity counterpoint to the well seasoned very very juicy chicken. It has never disappointed us. Thank you Sadaf for making this delicious food!

Aim 5 months ago

Veggie Gheimeh Bademjan

The most delicious dish! Loaded with flavor, tender eggplant, perfectly cooked lentils. Everything about this was perfect. I've ordered this from Sadaf multiple times, and am never disappointed.

Debi 5 months ago

Albaloo Polo

Honestly the best Persian food I've had. Every single thing was delicious. The chicken, the beef, the rice, the eggplant . . . highly recommend it all.

Delangexiomara 5 months ago

Sadaf Salad

The Sadaf salad is an amazing salad, the size is generous and all the ingredients together brings you to a savory experience. I love their Juice chicken but their salmon and eggplant is also so delicious. We have celebrated many birthdays here and also enjoy their catering. Their staff is great.

Cpark4 6 months ago

Juicy Chicken

Everything I've had at Sadaf has been amazing...fish, lamb, steak, barg...and the juicy chicken is downright magical! Such a perfect combination of flavors and juiciness. My son says it is absolutely the best chicken in the world, and I have to agree it's the best chicken I've ever had.

Mysterygirltwenty 6 months ago

Cornish Hen

Best hen I've ever had!!! Everybody should definitely come try it because you will instantly LOVE ittttt! Seriously sooo yummy!

Sophie 6 months ago

Beef Koobideh

I was blown away by the quality of this dish. You cannot find a better version (or better portions) anywhere else in the San Fernando Valley!

Michelle 6 months ago

Juicy Chicken

My daughter LOVES the juicy chicken. She says it's the best chicken she's ever had. We now get it to go almost once a week.

David 6 months ago

Barg

The barg is an absolute favorite among my family! I would highly recommend this to all meat-lovers! (The rice was also addictive!)



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA