Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Sadaf Restaurant. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to Sadaf Restaurant and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Elaine 4 days ago

Chicken Shish Kabob

My favorite go to meal(s). I don't know how the chicken can be so tender and the veggies so crisp. The cherry rice and Sadaf salad are addicting.

Ryank36 12 days ago

Beef Koobideh

So absolutely juicy and delicious! It comes with a perfectly cooked large portion of rice with saffron and tomato. It's a really great meal and a favorite of mine.

Kenwood80 about 1 month ago

Hot Drinks

You gotta get the hot mint tea! It's SO fragrant, tasty and satisfying. Next time I'll get two, one to chill and save for the next day.:)

Macmar952 about 1 month ago

Beef Koobideh

My family love their beef koobideh, cooked, juicy, soft and well blended taste.

Rashmi about 2 months ago

Chicken Koobideh

I have been dining at Sadaf for over 4 years now. The food is incredible ans the service is fantastic I have celebrated my Birthday in their private room which was quite a hit, people were still talking about my party a month later and how the food was so amazing. We have celebrated manu occasions and we just come here because why??? The food is just delicious, fresh to order, the basmati rice melts in your mouth and the meat is just so juicy. I love this place so much. I would eat it every day if I could.

Marion about 2 months ago

Baghali Polo

Baghali Polo with lamb shank, hummus, and Sadaf Salad with chicken - all SUPERB!!! Best meal we have had in many, many months. This was 70th B'day lunch and could not have been better. Staff so very polite and accommodating. Best rice ever - will definitely return for more. Thank you for a wonderful lunch.

Vickie 3 months ago

Sadaf Combination #2

We tried Sadaf because they supported/fed our firefighters during the terrible fires. The food at Sadaf is amazing & of the highest quality. We choose a local restaurant for takeout each week during this crisis. Sadafs quality & service remains fantastic. We are proud to support this local restaurant.

Sarabakhti 3 months ago

Soltani

Amazing customer service! I ordered food from Florida, to my best fried who just gave birth in Cali. They delivered the food hot, prompt, and they were super super nice!

Kat 3 months ago

Tahdig

Every time I come to Sadaf I get their Tahdig! So so good, you will never be disappointed.

Mnazarbekian 4 months ago

Salmon Kabob

Everything at Sadaf Restaurant is delicious!! Our family favorites are the salmon kabob with sabzi polo and the chicken barg soltani with beef koobideh. Huge portions, fresh, quality food that won't disappoint.

Ggawesome 4 months ago

Baghali Polo

Hello Reynold, I also very much enjoy this dish, and was wondering if you could give me your grandmother's recipe! Could you just post it up here in another review? Thanks so much!

Kksulhani 4 months ago

Chicken Shish Kabob

This is certainly a classic in my home! One of the best kabobs this side of the Mediterranean!

Vanaspati 4 months ago

Juicy Chicken

Who knew chicken could be so good. As the name says, it is Juicy, and flavorful, pairs perfectly when you upgrade to the rice with the dates, raisins and lentils. A meal you will crave immediately after finishing.

Reynold 4 months ago

Baghali Polo

This dish was very good and reminded me of my grandmother's cooking.

Gm2213 4 months ago

Chicken Koobideh

Wow! Absolutely fantastic chicken! Every bite was bursting with flavor in this must-have dish!

Amahoobian 4 months ago

Tahdig

My grandma used to make the best tahdig ever. This dish was so delicious and it also reminded me of the times my grandma made it for me. I am definitely going to have this again from Sadaf. thank you so much for making my meal so meaningful.

Jpadwick 5 months ago

Sadaf Combination #3

Wow, tried Sadaf's for first time. !mazing meat quality, perfectly cooked, juicy not dry. My wife sent me back for another order the next day!

Amostow 5 months ago

Juicy Chicken

True to its name, the juicy chicken from Sadaf is, without exaggeration, the juciest and most flavorful chicken I have ever had in my life. The saffron and whatever other seasoning they put made the flavors amazing, but nothing beat the sensation of biting down on that bird and letting it melt in my mouth. The rice, too, is so flavorful that to even eat it on its own (without combining it with the other flavors on the plate) is a fully satisfying experience. We had a lot of rice leftover from ordering an entire takeout meal with the family, and I ate ALL of the leftovers first thing the morning after. Yes, the flavors are so irresistible that I literally couldn't help stealing my siblings' food. If I weren't unemployed, I'd probably be ordering the juicy chicken for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Bonnie 8 days ago

Juicy Chicken

We love Sadaf especially the cherry rice and juicy chicken. It is my daughters favorite meal of the week!

Kenwood80 about 1 month ago

Shirazi Salad (Persian Salad)

This is another must get! I'd recommend for the best meal to get the ground meat kabob platter, a side of this salad and their famous hummus. Really light, flavorful food that you don't feel bad about eating since it's so healthy.

Amir about 1 month ago

Boneless Chicken

Superb food and service! very satisfied, Korosh and Navid were wonderful in serving us, They are very friendly and professional.

Apremji about 2 months ago

Koobideh Combination

Superb food. Been going there since they opened. The food is always hot, fresh and out of this world. The quantity is way more than enough for two meals. My wife orders the Salmon kabab, the salmon portion is impressively huge. The service is excellent and they accommodate all your requests, extra tomatoes and fried Jalapeños. Love this place and visit at least once a week, taking guests there and being confident that they will be thoroughly satisfied and impressed with our choice.

Jafriedlander about 2 months ago

Chicken Shish Kabob

Sooooo tender. Best chicken I have ever had. And the portions are incredibly generous! Enough for 2 meals. We eat here 3 times a week!

Karenajacobs 3 months ago

Juicy Chicken

We used to go to a different Persian restaurant in Agoura until friends recommended Sadaf. We are hooked on the Juicy Chicken; I get it with the cherry rice which adds a tart fruity counterpoint to the well seasoned very very juicy chicken. It has never disappointed us. Thank you Sadaf for making this delicious food!

Aim 3 months ago

Veggie Gheimeh Bademjan

The most delicious dish! Loaded with flavor, tender eggplant, perfectly cooked lentils. Everything about this was perfect. I've ordered this from Sadaf multiple times, and am never disappointed.

Debi 3 months ago

Albaloo Polo

Honestly the best Persian food I've had. Every single thing was delicious. The chicken, the beef, the rice, the eggplant . . . highly recommend it all.

Delangexiomara 3 months ago

Sadaf Salad

The Sadaf salad is an amazing salad, the size is generous and all the ingredients together brings you to a savory experience. I love their Juice chicken but their salmon and eggplant is also so delicious. We have celebrated many birthdays here and also enjoy their catering. Their staff is great.

Cpark4 4 months ago

Juicy Chicken

Everything I've had at Sadaf has been amazing...fish, lamb, steak, barg...and the juicy chicken is downright magical! Such a perfect combination of flavors and juiciness. My son says it is absolutely the best chicken in the world, and I have to agree it's the best chicken I've ever had.

Mysterygirltwenty 4 months ago

Cornish Hen

Best hen I've ever had!!! Everybody should definitely come try it because you will instantly LOVE ittttt! Seriously sooo yummy!

Sophie 4 months ago

Beef Koobideh

I was blown away by the quality of this dish. You cannot find a better version (or better portions) anywhere else in the San Fernando Valley!

Michelle 4 months ago

Juicy Chicken

My daughter LOVES the juicy chicken. She says it's the best chicken she's ever had. We now get it to go almost once a week.

David 4 months ago

Barg

The barg is an absolute favorite among my family! I would highly recommend this to all meat-lovers! (The rice was also addictive!)

Elelelelelele4754pin 4 months ago

Veggie Skewers

they were able to make the veggies so flavorful. best veggie dish i've had from any restaurant in quite some time!

David 4 months ago

Juicy Chicken

The juicy chicken is perhaps the juiciest, most delectable poultry in which one may have the pleasure of indulging! Every bite outdid the last as the array of spectacular seasonings spread across my tongue. Seriously, do yourself a favor and order this chicken!

Smostow 5 months ago

Juicy Chicken

My whole family is OBSESSED with Sadaf! Their food is absolutely delicious. My favorite is the juicy chicken — I don't even understand how they get white meat to be so juicy (the dish really is true to its name!) Great service and great ambiance too.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA